I was born and raised in China and educated in the U.S. I’m a senior vascular technologist working in a large vascular group based in Connecticut. I have 11 years of clinical experience in medical imaging.

By getting an MBA from Duke, I hope to make the transition from medical imaging in a clinical environment to a product management role in the medical device industry.

I went to Quinnipiac University in Connecticut for my undergraduate studies and majored in diagnostic medical imaging. I worked as a radiologic technologist at several health care facilities, while doing research projects on applying modern medical imaging technology to paleopathology research on mummies. I volunteered as a forensic radiographer at the Connecticut State Medical Examiner’s Office where I was exposed to the world of forensics. I then completed my graduate studies in University of New Haven in Connecticut and majored in forensic science and advanced investigation, and concurrently completed a 2-year training program at the Connecticut State Police Forensic Lab.

My background in terms of education and career is a mix, and I also consider myself to be a mix. By education, training and career, everything is technical. Yet years of extracurricular studies in arts, music, and dance enhanced my creative and innovative nature. Diversity is important at Fuqua, and I think I’m a diverse person within.

I’m a single parent of a 3-year-old girl, Kiera. Raising her and watching her grow up so closely has been very fulfilling. Before I had my daughter, I had lots of fun with road cycling, skiing, golf, designing and making dresses and handbags, and growing my rose garden. Now besides spending as much time as possible with my daughter, which I enjoy and love very much, I have limited time for myself to have fun. So, I switched cycling to running. I still make dresses, yet just switched from adult to toddler size. I still love flowers, jazz, blues, Spanish tapas and Argentine tango.